September 16 to September 22

Thursday, September 16

Member Exclusive  |  On Sale  

Members receive unlimited access. Advanced timed-entry tickets are required....

Thu Sep 16 | 11 am PT
Resnick Pavilion  |  LACMA

Friday, September 17

Member Exclusive  |  On Sale  

Members receive unlimited access. Advanced timed-entry tickets are required....

Fri Sep 17 | 11 am PT
Resnick Pavilion  |  LACMA
Music  |  Sold Out  

SOLD OUT

The favorite Friday night performances are back in a new small-capacity ticketed format—Jazz at LACMA Limited Edition! This year marks Jazz at LACMA's 30th season of celebrating L.A.'s finest jazz musicians...

Fri Sep 17 | 6 pm PT
Smidt Welcome Plaza  |  LACMA

Saturday, September 18

Member Exclusive  |  On Sale  

Members receive unlimited access. Advanced timed-entry tickets are required....

Sat Sep 18 | 10 am PT
Resnick Pavilion  |  LACMA
Drop-in Workshops  

Join us in Roy Campanella Park and let the elements of nature guide you in this experimental two-dimensional project where you'll create a vibrant landscape using organic shapes and patterns...

Sat Sep 18 | 10:30 am PT
Compton
Music  |  RSVP  

Cauleen Smith is a Los Angeles-based interdisciplinary artist, and elements of her exhibition Give It or Leave It are informed by the artist’s research into the music, writing, and sp...

Sat Sep 18 | 7:30 pm PT
Online

Monday, September 20

Talks  |  RSVP  

LACMA continues to bring experiences with works of art to you! Join us for Mindful Monday: Cultivating Empathy and Connectedness @ Home, for a live, virtual gathering. LACMA educators Elizabeth Gerber and Alicia Vogl Saenz will be joined by special guest Terry Wolverton...

Mon Sep 20 | 4 pm PT
Online
Member Exclusive  |  On Sale  

Member Mondays are extended evening hours for select exhibitions, for LACMA members only.

The following exhibitions will be on view:...

Mon Sep 20 | 6:30 pm PT
Resnick Pavilion, BCAM  |  LACMA, LACMA

Tuesday, September 21

Talks  |  RSVP  

Virtual art chat for individuals with early-stage dementia or Alzheimer’s disease...

Tue Sep 21 | 1 pm PT
Online

Wednesday, September 22

Talks  |  RSVP  

The Educator Speaker Series is a new professional development program in which K–12 teachers lead workshops on crucial topics in art education...

Wed Sep 22 | 4:30 pm PT
Online
Previous 7 Days