Tuesday, November 9

Talks  |  RSVP  

Presented in conjunction with Black American Portraits, an exhibition that reframes portraiture to center Black American subjects, sitters, and spaces, this series will include conversations b...

Tue Nov 9 | 12 pm PT
Online

Monday, November 15

Talks  |  RSVP  

LACMA continues to bring experiences with works of art to you! Join us for Mindful Monday: Cultivating Empathy and Connectedness @ Home, led by LACMA educators Elizabeth Gerber and Alicia Vogl Saenz...

Mon Nov 15 | 4 pm PT
Online

Tuesday, November 16

Talks  |  RSVP  

Virtual art chat for individuals with early-stage dementia or Alzheimer’s disease...

Tue Nov 16 | 1 pm PT
Online
Talks  |  On Sale  

Inspired by works in Black American Portraits, participants will listen to music and read poetry from the Harlem Renaissance, Civil Rights, Black Power, and Black Lives Matter movements to exp...

Tue Nov 16 | 3 pm PT
Online

Wednesday, November 17

Talks  |  RSVP  

Presented in conjunction with Black American Portraits, an exhibition that reframes portraiture to center Black American subjects, sitters, and spaces, this series will include conversations b...

Wed Nov 17 | 12 pm PT
Online

Monday, November 22

Talks  |  RSVP  

Hear from Lonnie G....

Mon Nov 22 | 12 pm PT
Online

Tuesday, November 30

Talks  |  RSVP  

Presented in conjunction with Black American Portraits, an exhibition that reframes portraiture to center Black American subjects, sitters, and spaces, this series will include conversations b...

Tue Nov 30 | 12 pm PT
Online

Sunday, December 5

Talks  |  RSVP  

Join us for the 34th Annual Michele and Peter Berton Memorial Lecture on Japanese Art, presented by Meghen Jones, PhD...

Sun Dec 5 | 3:30 pm PT
Online

Thursday, December 9

Talks  |  RSVP  

Ink calligraphy and painting have a long tradition rooted in meditation. Join  in a slow art-looking exercise in conjunction with the exhibition Ink Dreams: Selections from the Fondation INK Collection, followed by meditation...

Thu Dec 9 | 10 am PT
Talks  |  RSVP  

Presented in conjunction with Black American Portraits, an exhibition that reframes portraiture to center Black American subjects, sitters, and spaces, this series will include conversations b...

Thu Dec 9 | 12 pm PT
Online

Monday, December 13

Talks  |  RSVP  

LACMA continues to bring experiences with works of art to you! Join us for Mindful Monday: Cultivating Empathy and Connectedness @ Home, led by LACMA educators Elizabeth Gerber and Alicia Vogl Saenz...

Mon Dec 13 | 4 pm PT
Online

Wednesday, December 15

Talks  |  RSVP  

Presented in conjunction with Black American Portraits, an exhibition that reframes portraiture to center Black American subjects, sitters, and spaces, this series will include conversations b...

Wed Dec 15 | 12 pm PT
Online