Sunday, September 26

Drop-in Workshops  |  RSVP  

Join virtual Andell Family Sundays Anytime! Be creative, discover new art, and have fun—all from the comfort of your home!...

Sun Sep 26 | 12:30 pm PT
Online

Thursday, September 30

Talks  |  RSVP  

In anticipation of the exhibition Black American Portraits opening this fall and on the 50th anniversary of Three Graphic Artists: Charles White, David Hammons, Timothy Washington (January 26–March 7, 1971) at LACMA, we will provide an in-depth exploration of...

Thu Sep 30 | 12 pm PT
Online

Friday, October 1

Music  

Tickets available online beginning Tuesday, September 28, at 10 am...

Fri Oct 1 | 6 pm PT
Smidt Welcome Plaza  |  LACMA

Saturday, October 2

Drop-in Workshops  

Join us in Earvin "Magic" Johnson Park and have fun learning how cyanotypes (or sun prints) are made, and create your own using objects from nature and the sun’s energy!

Teaching artist Nini Sanchez will guide you in this fun step-by-step demonstration. ...

Sat Oct 2 | 10:30 am PT
Willowbrook

Sunday, October 3

Drop-in Workshops  

Join a virtual Andell Family Sundays Anytime: Be creative, discover new art, and have fun—all from the comfort of your home!...

Sun Oct 3 | 12:30 pm PT
Online
Art Classes & Camps  |  On Sale  

Excite and refresh your artistic skills using acrylic paints! From realism to abstraction, study art from LACMA’s collection, learn basic color theory, and find strategies for creating your own work. With artist Thom Dower...

Sun Oct 3 | 2 pm PT
Online

Wednesday, October 6

Talks  

Join artists Bingyi and Zheng Chongbin, curator Yu Yeon Kim, scholar Craig Yee, and LACMA curator Susanna Ferrell for a morning of close looking and conversation in conjunction with the exhibition Ink Dreams: Selections from the Fondation INK Collection...

Wed Oct 6 | 10 am PT
LACMA

Friday, October 8

Art Classes & Camps  |  On Sale  

Friday Art Night classes are a great way to end the week! Let's relax, and create! For ages 8+.
...

Fri Oct 8 | 6 pm PT
Online
Music  

Tickets available online beginning Tuesday, September 28, at 10 am...

Fri Oct 8 | 6 pm PT
Smidt Welcome Plaza  |  LACMA

Sunday, October 10

Special Events  |  RSVP  

Calling all art detectives! Join author Ferren Gipson on a virtual adventure through her magnificent museum-in-a-book, The Ultimate Art Museum...

Sun Oct 10 | 11 am PT
Online
Drop-in Workshops  

Join a virtual Andell Family Sundays Anytime: Be creative, discover new art, and have fun—all from the comfort of your home!

On October 10 (and anytime after), join Invertigo Dance Theatre on LACMA's YouTube channel and learn some moves for all ages and bodies.  ...

Sun Oct 10 | 12:30 pm PT
Online

Tuesday, October 12

Talks  |  RSVP  

More than ever, students need creative outlets to process the events of the last year and a half...

Tue Oct 12 | 5 pm PT
Online