Friday, April 16

Films  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Museum Town (76 minutes) followed by a post-screening conversation with director Jennifer Trainer and LACMA CEO and Director Michael Govan. ...

Fri Apr 16 | 12 pm PT
Online

Sunday, April 18

Films, Member Exclusive  

FILM at LACMA presents classic and contemporary narrative and documentary films, artists and their influences, emerging auteurs, international showcases, special guest-curated programs, and conversations with artists and special guests....

Sun Apr 18 | 7 pm PT
Online

Monday, April 19

Films, Member Exclusive  

FILM at LACMA presents classic and contemporary narrative and documentary films, artists and their influences, emerging auteurs, international showcases, special guest-curated programs, and conversations with artists and special guests....

Mon Apr 19 | 7 pm PT
Online

Friday, April 23

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of John Van Hamersveld Crazy World Ain't It (11 min.) and a post-screening conversation with directors Christopher Sibley, Dave Tourjé, and the artist John Van Hamersveld, mod...

Fri Apr 23 | 12 pm PT
Online

Tuesday, April 27

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of the standalone special “Arts Education” from KCET’s Emmy award-winning arts and culture documentary series ARTBOUND....

Tue Apr 27 | 7 pm PT
Online

Thursday, April 29

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Nasir (78 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation with Director and Screenwriter Arun Karthick and Global CINEMATHEQUE’s Jasmine J...

Thu Apr 29 | 7 pm PT
Online

Friday, April 30

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Carlos Almaraz: Playing with Fire (82 minutes) followed by a post-screening conversation with directors Elsa Flores Almaraz and Richard Montoya, moderated by guest curator ...

Fri Apr 30 | 12 pm PT
Online

Thursday, May 6

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Phoenix (99 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation with Director and Screenwriter Christian Petzold and Global CINEMATHEQUE’s Jas...

Thu May 6 | 7 pm PT
Online

Thursday, May 13

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Spring Blossom (73 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation with director, screenwriter, and actor Suzanne Lindon and Global CINEMA...

Thu May 13 | 7 pm PT
Online

Thursday, May 20

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Undine (90 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation. ...

Thu May 20 | 7 pm PT
Online

Thursday, June 3

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of La Paloma y El Lobo (The Dove and the Wolf) (103 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation. ...

Thu Jun 3 | 7 pm PT
Online

Thursday, June 17

Films  |  RSVP  

Join FILM at LACMA for a screening of Mogul Mowgli (90 minutes)—curated by Global CINEMATHEQUE—followed by a post-screening conversation. ...

Thu Jun 17 | 7 pm PT
Online